Advertising Grand Prix 2020


This year's Advertising Grand Prix is awarded jointly to agency Droga5 in London and to prod co. Biscuit Filmworks UK for client Setapp. Directed by Jeff Lowe. Agency creatives: Ed Redgrave, Dave Wigglesworth, 
Nick Lindo Sebastien Thomas. Creative Director David Kolbusz

VFX/Post House of the Year 2020


A White Shark has been won in this category for the first time with Advertising VFX Company of the Year being awarded to Electric Theatre Collective in London with with an amazing 2 x Gold awards, 2 x Silver, 4 x Bronze + 2 x Shortlisted.

Running a creative awards and festival (well just awards this year, see worldwide pandemic thingy) there are certain things that we absolutely MUST get right. Get these things wrong and we simply wouldn't last (nb: we're in our 58th year). Maybe the most important thing is getting the right judges. Judges that entrants can look at and think "yeah, I'm happy they have the right stuff to judge my work". We won't wax lyrical here about the quality of the judges/juries we've managed to put together this year, their bios will tell you all you need to know. But we would like you to keep in mind how flexible they've been in the present, very tricky Covid climate that has been (week-to week sometimes) changing how we can and will be carrying out the judging. This year we needed to find brilliant creative minds who can also roll with the punches. Creativity with calm. We believe this is what our judges have given us and we're very grateful. 

2020 Jury